Best Online Sources

Seek, research, find & trade. The right place for commerce and promotional announcements.

Re: Best Online Sources

Postby Feistyredhead » Sat Feb 07, 2009 9:01 am

I just placed my order with Ichiban kan, and while I am thrilled to do so, I do have a tiny gripe.
They are constantly out of the basic items like egg molds and such :( I have to admit at extreme frugality [food costs are killing me!] so I don't want to pay 4 bucks for something I can get for a dollar and some change.

That's really the only complaint I have, but as I live in the Bento barren state of Arizona, I guess I have to catch where catch can LOL

Oh! if you have a 99 cent store, they 6 packs of silicone cups... I think I scared the poor woman when I squee'd... I was so happy to find them, I am new to Bento, so my Bento eyes are still in training.
Proude Padre Mom to #20 aka The Bottomless Pit or BP-16
Avid Foodie, Music Junkie, and Techno-Geek
Rabid Football Fan- Go Browns & Buckeyes!
Feistyredhead

• Website

Postby Biggie » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:48 am

Feistyredhead wrote:They are constantly out of the basic items like egg molds and such :(

Yeah, I'm not sure what the deal is with that. I know that they reserve a certain amount of product just for sale in the retail stores, as they generally have egg molds in stock in the Japantown store even when the online store shows them as sold out. I can see why they'd want to have a variety of products in the stores themselves, but at the same time it must be frustrating to online customers.
Lunch in a Box, speedy bento lunches (my profile's here)
Fluent in Japanese, mom to "Bug" (9)
Biggie
Site Admin

Postby Feistyredhead » Sat Feb 07, 2009 4:32 pm

Biggie wrote:
Feistyredhead wrote:They are constantly out of the basic items like egg molds and such :(