Page 1 of 1

Which tier do I put it in!?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:44 pm
by ZzShorty
Hi all,

Being a college student, I haven't yet been able to use my two tier box that I just got in the mail a few weeks ago. However, I'm going to be crafty and try to bento for tomorrow, sans kitchen. Yep, I'm going to bento without a kitchen, sounds nutty right? I have a box that has a 330ml tier and a 250 tier, a fairly common arrangement as I've seen. Which one does my rice go in? I'm not sure which one is more appropriate to put my rice in. Could anyone give me a little insight?

Thanks!
Kristen

Re: Which tier do I put it in!?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:02 pm
by Kiana
Well it depends on your preference, some put the rice in the smaller tier and some in the larger tier. Really it just depends on you. For example I usually use the larger tier for my rice, and meat and smaller tier for my veggies and fruits but sometimes I feel like eating more veggies and that's when I would use the smaller tier for rice! But like I said it depends on you and it's your bento so prepare it how you want it! :mrgreen:

GOOD LUCK & YUMMY BENTOS

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:54 pm
by ZzShorty
Thanks for your answer, that's really what I was edging towards. Lets hope my dorm room bento is yummy and delicious tomorrow. I think it's going to turn out awesome for only using a rice cooker and a microwave! Now I gotta decide whether i want more rice, or more veggies :D.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:24 pm
by CatAnne
ZzShorty wrote:Thanks for your answer, that's really what I was edging towards. Lets hope my dorm room bento is yummy and delicious tomorrow. I think it's going to turn out awesome for only using a rice cooker and a microwave! Now I gotta decide whether i want more rice, or more veggies :D.